[ifrss] [ifrss]
Kamusta - The Pinoy Web Directory - Philippines
Melibea Web Directory  |  Save your Bookmarks

Open Source

Categories:

See Also:
This category in other languages:

German

Sites:

» ART Open in a new browser window - A lightweight (Java/J2EE), multiplatform web based query tool and reporting environment. Supports tabular, crosstab, charts, scheduling; data exportable to spreadsheet.
» Arboretum Metric Access Method Library Open in a new browser window - GBDI Arboretum is a portable C++ library which implements various Metric Access Method (MAM). By using this library applications will be able to perform similarity queries (queries by contents).
» Axamol SQL Library Open in a new browser window - Java library to execute SQL statements stored in external library files. This separation increases readability, eases maintenance, and allows separate testing and documentation. [MIT]
» Bond Open in a new browser window - A Linux rapid application development (RAD) tool for creating dynamic data aware database applications from standard design specifications.
» CQL++ Open in a new browser window - Both a single user and client/server versions with ODBC drivers. Distributed under a modified GPL that allows distribution of applications without including source code. Commercial support available.
» ChurchInfo Church Database Application Open in a new browser window - ChurchInfo is a php/mySQL database to keep track of people, families, groups, pledges and payments, sunday school classes, etc.
» Clip Open in a new browser window - Object oriented, CA-Clipper and Xbase compatible compiler.
» Fast DB Open in a new browser window - Main memory object-relational DBMS featuring log-less transaction recovery, tight C++ integration, query language like SQL. Optimized for all data being held in RAM.
» ITTIA Open in a new browser window - Provides small footprint, high performance, and easy-to-use embedded database solutions. Also sells technical support and consulting.
» Index of Publicly Available Database Software Open in a new browser window - Comprehensive list of research and other free database systems. Also includes some benchmarks. Maintained by ACM SIGMOD.
» Kexi Open in a new browser window - An integrated environment for managing data. It helps creating database schemas, inserting, querying and processing data. Screenshots, downloads, resources, a wiki and a list of involved developers.
» Mneson Open in a new browser window - Pure Ada database including library and tools for persistent graphs of basic values (integer, string, float).
» MonetDB Open in a new browser window - Open source high-performance database system developed at CWI, the Institute for Mathematics and Computer Science Research of The Netherlands.
» MyOODB ( My Object-Oriented Database & Web Services ) Open in a new browser window - An Object-Oriented Database and Web Services (SDK) written in Java, includes documentation, example code and information about the author.
» OSDB: The Open Source Database Network Open in a new browser window - News, information, and tools related to open source database platforms.
» Ocelot Computer Services Inc. Open in a new browser window - The Ocelot SQL DBMS adheres closely to the ANSI/ISO SQL standard. The site has software downloads, tutorial information, and reviews of SQL or general DBMS books. [Mozilla and GPL]
» One$DB: Open Source Database Open in a new browser window - Free and open source version of Java database Daffodil DB. Available in both network and embedded editions.
» Persistent Data Objects Open in a new browser window - A flexible, lightweight object oriented database system in C++ with an extensible back-end store design. MFC compatible version available. [GPL]
» Qt SQL Browser Open in a new browser window - A graphical front end for any ODBC compliant database [GPL]
» RekallRevealed Open in a new browser window - Rekall is an open source database front end, in the style of Microsoft Access. It is built on Qt and KDE and runs on Linux and Windows. Open source drivers available for MySQL, PgSQL and XBase (DB4 via a wrapper library) [GPL]
» SQLite Open in a new browser window - C library that implements a self-contained, embeddable, zero-configuration SQL database engine. [Public Domain]
» Seva Software - ArunaDB Open in a new browser window - Database server written in Ruby that supports tables, indexes, triggers, sequences, views, stored procedures, and transactions.
» The TDB Replication System Open in a new browser window - An open source suite of software that provides a high-performance, replicated, distributed peer-to-peer Unix DBM style database built on TDB.
» iSQL-VIewer Open in a new browser window - An SQL browser tool that works with any JDBC 2.0 or higher driver. [Open Source, MPL]
» picoSQL Open in a new browser window - picoSQL is a SQL-based, multi-user, client/server RDBMS, derived from a commercial project [GPL].
» tdbengine - The turbo database engine Open in a new browser window - tdbengine is a small but powerful RDBMS written in PASCAL. It runs on Linux as well as on Windows machines.


Category Editor: davidannis

Last Updated: 2007-04-09 17:15:12


Help build the largest human-edited directory on the web.
Submit a Site - Open Directory Project - Become an Editor

The content of this directory is based on the Open Directory