[ifrss] [ifrss]
Kamusta - The Pinoy Web Directory - Philippines
Melibea Web Directory  |  Save your Bookmarks

PostgreSQL

Categories:

This category in other languages:

Chinese Simplified, German, Italian, Japanese

Editor's Picks:

» PostgreSQL Open in a new browser window - Sophisticated open-source Object-Relational DBMS supporting almost all SQL constructs, including subselects, transactions, and user-defined types and functions. Completely free database

Sites:

» A Review by Paragon Corporation Open in a new browser window - Article that focuses on features that make PostgreSQL different from most relational database management systems.
» About.com on Postgres Open in a new browser window - Provides feature articles, net links, forum discussions and a chat room.
» Databases: As The Tables Turn Open in a new browser window - Tim Perdue article about porting sourceforge code from MySQL to PostreSQL.
» DreamCoder Open in a new browser window - GUI development environment that includes a debugger and a code generator. By Mentat Technologies. [Commercial]
» Embedding R in Postgres Open in a new browser window - The REmbeddedPostgres package allows you to embed the R interpreter in Postgres and use R functions as if they were built-in SQL functions.
» GUI tool for PostgeSQL Open in a new browser window - PGExplorer is a GUI development tool for the Postgres Database Server [commercial].
» Guide to Version 7.x Development and Configuration Open in a new browser window - A side by side comparison to Oracle 8i that can also be read as a stand alone document.
» Interactive SQL Open in a new browser window - GUI tool for creating SQL queries and managing PostgreSQL databases [commercial].
» Java JDBC Open in a new browser window - Drivers, documentation, and tutorials.
» MySQL PHP to PostgresSQL Open in a new browser window - A program that takes a php page that uses mysql calls and changes them into Postgres calls.
» Native PostgreSQL Frontend for Windows Open in a new browser window - Client applications for Windows including native SQL terminal and backup tools, psql and pg_dump, for executing SQL scripts and accessing PostgreSQL servers remotely.
» Navicat Open in a new browser window - This client tool enables users to manage multiple databases on local or remote servers easily. This is available for Windows and Mac OS X. (Important: this is not the tool from www.navicat.com)
» NuSphere UltraSQL Open in a new browser window - NuSphere UltraSQL is a native Windows port of popular PostgreSQL database. Commercial.
» OCaml Open in a new browser window - OCaml bindings that allow access to Postgres from the OCaml programming language. [Open Source, LGPL]
» Octave-pg Open in a new browser window - Octave modules to access PostgreSQL.
» Oracle v. Postgres Open in a new browser window - Forum discussion comparing Oracle and Postgres.
» PGAda Open in a new browser window - PostGreSQL bindings for Ada
» PGCup Open in a new browser window - PGCup is a simple Java PostgreSQL administration tool. Currently under development and seeking volunteers. [Berkeley/BSD].
» PL-J Open in a new browser window - A stored procedure platform that provides Java and other object oriented language integration.
» Performance Tuning PostgreSQL Open in a new browser window - This article aims to help demystify PostgreSQL database performance tuning.
» PhpPgAdmin Open in a new browser window - Feature list and downloads for a web-based administration tool.[Open Source, GPL]
» PostGIS: Geographic objects for PostgreSQL Open in a new browser window - Spatially enables the server, allowing it to be used as a backend spatial database for geographic information systems (GIS).
» PostgreSQL Autodoc Open in a new browser window - Automated creation of PostgreSQL documentation in Dia, Docbook, HTML, and GraphViz formats.
» PostgreSQL College Open in a new browser window - A series of free Macromedia Flash courses teaching aspects of PostgreSQL, including sequences and referential integrity.
» PostgreSQL Inc. Open in a new browser window - Commercial support for the object-relational database management system, PostgreSQL, as well as full database hosting.
» PostgreSQL Manager Open in a new browser window - Graphical tool for PostgreSQL administration and development.
» PostgreSQL Module for Python Open in a new browser window - Python module that embeds the PostgreSQL query library.
» PostgreSQL Performance Tuning Open in a new browser window - Information on how to tune and generally get good performance from PostgreSQL.
» PostgreSQL Technical Documentation Open in a new browser window - Contains community contributed documentation, CBT (Computer Based Training) tutorials, installation guides, technical guides, support contracts, lists of hosting providers, and additional resources.
» PostgreSQL based relational database Open in a new browser window - EnterpriseDB is a relational database management system based on PostgreSQL. It adds compatibility and performance features.
» Postgres on Redhat7.0 Open in a new browser window - Article from PHPBuilder on obtaining packages, installing and configuring.
» PostgresDAC Open in a new browser window - Borland Delphi/C++Builder component set for direct access to PostgreSQL without BDE or ODBC.
» PostgresPy Project Open in a new browser window - An open source software project dedicated to the continual improvement of the relationship between Python and PostgreSQL.
» Postgresql Korean Users' Group Open in a new browser window - Official Homepage of PostgreSQL Korean Users' Group. This site contain documents, patches, user's profiles of PostgreSQL korean users.
» PsqlODBC Open in a new browser window - ODBC driver for Windows. Site includes download, mailing list, documentation, and FAQs.
» Recursive functions in PostGreSQL PGSQL Open in a new browser window - An example of how to display a recursive tree in pgsql.
» Red Hat Database Open in a new browser window - A version of Postgres that has been optimized for the Red Hat Linux distribution.
» Search PostgreSQL Sites Open in a new browser window - A searchengine for PostgreSQL-Documentation. Sample application for Tsearch2.
» Tsearch2 Open in a new browser window - Implementation of a new data type tsvector - a searchable data type with indexed access. Documentation and download.
» XPg: PostgreSQL GUI on Java Open in a new browser window - XPg is an object-oriented platform-neutral editor with a full featured graphical user interface that supports connections to multiple databases [Open Source : GPL].
» dbengine Open in a new browser window - A plug 'n play Web interface for PostgreSQL and Oracle.
» pyPgSQL Open in a new browser window - A Python library for accessing PostgreSQL databases that conforms to the Python DB-API version 2.


Category Editor: davidannis

Last Updated: 2007-04-07 11:41:52


Help build the largest human-edited directory on the web.
Submit a Site - Open Directory Project - Become an Editor

The content of this directory is based on the Open Directory