[ifrss] [ifrss]
Kamusta - The Pinoy Web Directory - Philippines
Melibea Web Directory  |  Save your Bookmarks

Guides

Categories:

This category in other languages:

Czech

Editor's Picks:

» My College Guide Open in a new browser window - Provides advice for future students, application tips or assistance and a college search. Also offers articles geared toward prospective college students.
» The Princeton Review Open in a new browser window - Hosts a college search, admissions advice and educational planning tools, such as career assessment tests. Reports current school rankings as well.

Sites:

» About College Open in a new browser window - Answers to general questions, tips from students, recipes, and links to selected schools.
» AdmissionsAdvice.com Open in a new browser window - Free advice and resources related to finding the right school and getting accepted.
» Back to College Open in a new browser window - Guide to academics, admissions, and financial aid for returning college students.
» Believe You Can Fly Open in a new browser window - College and career information for graduating high school students.
» CampusDirt.com Open in a new browser window - Contains articles on a number of different college-related topics, student submitted college ratings, and unique top 10 lists. Also allows students to search for and compare a number of different schools.
» CampusView.com Open in a new browser window - An online library of college and university viewbooks.
» Careers and Colleges Open in a new browser window - General interest magazine about college life.
» Choosing a College Open in a new browser window - Complete text of Thomas Sowell's book, "Choosing a College."
» College Bound Selection Service Open in a new browser window - Offers a database search to assist college-bound students in choosing a school.
» College Confidential Open in a new browser window - College admissions, search, financial aid, and scholarship resources, plus paid Ivy League college counseling.
» College Guide Open in a new browser window - Offers the most recent edition copies of this book for sale while providing free online access to the 2001 edition.
» College Guide for Mothers Open in a new browser window - College guide for mothers and students who are parents. Contains housing, Day Care, financial aid information, and other advice.
» College Opportunities On-line (COOL) Open in a new browser window - A U.S. government site that allows future students to evaluate and compare institutions’ prices, financial aid, enrollment fees and academic disciplines.
» College Planning Center Open in a new browser window - Guide for high school students planning to go to college. Helps select the right college and major, submit the application, and finance college.
» College Profiles Open in a new browser window - In-depth profiles of some colleges with listings and links to others.
» College Questions Open in a new browser window - Includes college search timelines and checklists plus questions to ask when choosing.
» College Success Guide Open in a new browser window - Guide to succeeding in college. Provides tips for studying, scheduling, and goal-setting.
» College Tips Open in a new browser window - This site provides the answers to a number of common questions addressing many aspects of college life.
» College and University Rankings Open in a new browser window - University of Illinois compendium of ranking services and lists for undergraduate and graduate programs, business schools, law schools, and international universities.
» CollegeCounts.com Open in a new browser window - Financial aid and college selection information for African American students and their parents.
» CollegeData Open in a new browser window - Contains college and scholarship search tools, plus articles and advice.
» CollegeProwler Open in a new browser window - A college guidebook series written by students for students.
» CollegeSource Online Open in a new browser window - Offers fee-based access to thousands of college catalogs in cover-to-cover, original page format.
» CollegeVantage Open in a new browser window - College guide offering admissions, financial aid, and studying advice.
» Epinions.com Education Open in a new browser window - Features college reviews and commentary by students and parents, plus education-related links.
» Hacking College Open in a new browser window - The companion site for the book Hacking College, which provides admissions advice. Allows one to buy the book, read sample chapters and explore links to National Public Radio programs discussing higher education.
» MSN Encarta College Guide Open in a new browser window - Provides college rankings and articles dealing with financial aid, admissions, and student life. Also features quizzes and regular advice columns.
» Making College Count: Real World Guide To Success Open in a new browser window - Articles mainly written by college students or graduates.
» MyPlan.com Open in a new browser window - Provides detailed profiles on colleges, careers, and majors. Also has a number of tools and assessments to assist career selection.
» Not-the-13th-Grade Site Open in a new browser window - Advice from a college professor to prospective students about how to succeed in college.
» Peterson's Open in a new browser window - Provides data on over 2,100 colleges and universities and graduate programs. Also provides financial aid information and test preparation resources.
» Pink Monkey Open in a new browser window - A college study aid with online study guides and literary synopses, message boards, and college planning resources. Also provides study tips and a digital library.
» Real College Life Magazine Open in a new browser window - Articles about college student life and universities in the United States and Canada.
» SchoolGuides Open in a new browser window - College directory featuring articles about admissions and student life.
» Schools in the USA Open in a new browser window - College and career planning resource that allows students to review careers and locate prospective colleges.
» StudentNow College Life Open in a new browser window - Covers student life, resources, jobs, travel, personals, sports, research, financial aid, shopping discounts and free stuff.
» Students Review Open in a new browser window - Compiles reviews by students who are satisfied or dissatisfied with their college or university and presents the data to prospective students.
» TIME.com College Center Open in a new browser window - A guide for students discussing where to apply, how to get in, how to pay, and what to do once admitted.
» Talbot's Student Planning Book Open in a new browser window - Articles about testing deadlines, selecting a major, interviews, and essays. Also includes links to information about individual colleges and universities, and sources of financial aid.
» The Education Portal Open in a new browser window - Over 1000 articles about schools, adult education, and careers. Also contains sections about college life and college prep.
» U.S Academic Tour Open in a new browser window - Web-streamed video clips capturing conversations about admissions between university students and faculty members. Includes interactive activities & assessments.
» U.S. News & World Report: America's Best Colleges, America's Best Graduate Schools Open in a new browser window - Interactive guides plus articles, scholarship information and forums. Also provides comprehensive school rankings for U.S. colleges and universities. Much of the content requires payment for access.
» Virtually Advising: Open in a new browser window - Academic advice for college hopefuls, graduate students and everyone in between.
» WikiEDU.org Open in a new browser window - A wiki to guide to colleges and universities around the world.


Category Editor: polyjour

Last Updated: 2007-04-27 16:22:20


Help build the largest human-edited directory on the web.
Submit a Site - Open Directory Project - Become an Editor

The content of this directory is based on the Open Directory