[ifrss] [ifrss]
Kamusta - The Pinoy Web Directory - Philippines
Melibea Web Directory  |  Save your Bookmarks

Databases

See Also:
This category in other languages:

Chinese Simplified

Sites:

» AGORA Open in a new browser window - Allows for searching journal titles and with login, full text articles. In Arabic, English, French and Spanish. Sponsored by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. All users may browse journal abstracts without login.
» AGROS: Agricultural Research Directory Open in a new browser window - Contains searchable data descriptions of USDA funded research, including soil, crop and plant, forest, rangeland, and animal sciences. Data provided in the Directory Interchange Format (DIF).
» Agricola Open in a new browser window - Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators.
» Agricultural Information and Documentation System for the Americas Open in a new browser window - A consortium of agricultural libraries in Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes online search systems. [English and Spanish].
» Agricultural Outlook Yearbook, 1960-1991 Open in a new browser window - Features tab separated data sets for downloading provided by the US Department of Agriculture.
» Anancy Open in a new browser window - Users can browse over more than 10.000 data sets from all the information collections published by Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (CTA) in Wageningen / Netherlands.
» CSU Seed Database Open in a new browser window - Crop, common weed, and noxious weed seed database displaying seed photos and seed identification characteristics.
» Current Research Information System Open in a new browser window - USDA funded portal offers descriptions of current and completed research projects. Find funding summaries, process charts, salary analysis, and a classification manual.
» ERRC Publication Search Open in a new browser window - Portal sponsored by the USDA's Eastern Regional Research Center offers search by title, author, keywords and ERRC publication number. Many of the results produced contain links to full text articles in PDF format.
» FAO Country Profiles and Mapping Information System Open in a new browser window - The system integrates country-based information from FAO's thematic and statistical databases. Provides country profiles on the state of food, nutrition and agriculture.
» FAOStat Open in a new browser window - Online and multilingual databases currently containing over 1 million time-series records covering international agricultural statistics.
» NARA Research Room: Electronic Records from the Department of Agriculture Open in a new browser window - The National Archives and Records Administration provides access to statistical reports that include crop and cattle inventory estimates. Includes production estimates broken down by state.
» NASD: National Ag Safety Database Open in a new browser window - Provides access to information on occupational safety, health and injury prevention. Includes information on chemicals and pesticides in fruit and vegetable crops. Features topical guides, links to related sites, news, and contacts.
» NASS: Agricultural Chemical Use Database Open in a new browser window - National Agricultural Statistics Service portal offers search for statistics by year, state and commodity. Features US maps and graphical reports.
» National Agricultural Library (NAL) Open in a new browser window - One of four National Libraries in the US, offers search facilities and gateways to agricultural information.
» PS&D Online Open in a new browser window - The USDA Foreign Agricultural Service's Production, Supply and Distribution (PS&D) contains current and historical official data on production, supply and distribution of agricultural goods for the United States and key producing and consuming coun
» Plants for a Future Open in a new browser window - A resource and information centre with detailed information on a large range of edible and other useful plants. Most are from temperate regions.
» Southwest Biotechnology and Informatics Center Open in a new browser window - Established to provide a single-point access to a vast store of widely distributed biotechnology data. Information resources for agricultural, pharmaceutical, and other fields of biotechnology.
» System-wide Information Network for Genetic Resources Open in a new browser window - SINGER, the CGIAR system-wide information network for genetic resources of crop, forage and tree germplasm.
» World Agricultural Information Centre (WAICENT) Open in a new browser window - Information management and dissemination on desertification, gender and sustainable development, food standards, animal genetic resources, post-harvest operations, agro-biodiversity and food systems in urban centres.


This category needs an editor

Last Updated: 2007-01-06 11:22:19


Help build the largest human-edited directory on the web.
Submit a Site - Open Directory Project - Become an Editor

The content of this directory is based on the Open Directory