[ifrss] [ifrss]
Kamusta - The Pinoy Web Directory - Philippines
Melibea Web Directory  |  Save your Bookmarks

Databases

Categories:

See Also:
Editor's Picks:

» The Paleobiology Database Open in a new browser window - A global, collection-based occurrence and taxonomic database for marine and terrestrial animals and plants of any geological age, as well as web-based software for statistical analysis of the data.

Sites:

» Alaska Paleontological Database Open in a new browser window - A searchable fossil database containing published and unpublished fossil records and locality information for the state of Alaska.
» Austrofossil Open in a new browser window - Searchable database on fossils from Austria.
» BUGS Open in a new browser window - A database of British Coleoptera (Arthropoda: Insecta), including information on habitat, distribution, and fossil occurrence, along with their bibliographic references. Database available for download in Microsoft Access format.
» Fossil Record 2 Open in a new browser window - Family level searchable database of fossil organisms. Create your own diversity plots of different groups.
» Fossils: An Illustrated Database on French Tertiary Fossils Open in a new browser window - A scientific collection database of Paleogene (Tertiary) shells, mostly from the Paris basin, with taxonomy and bibliography of all included species.
» Goniat Open in a new browser window - Paleozoic ammonoid database system, Tübingen University, Germany.
» Neogene Marine Biota of Tropical America Open in a new browser window - Online biotic database containing images and data for taxa used in analyses of Tropical American biodiversity over the past 25 million years.
» Neptune Open in a new browser window - Neptune is a relational database part of CHRONOS Network. It contains fossil marine plankton records and chronostratigraphy from Deep Sea Drilling Research (DSDP) and Ocean Drilling Program (ODP) sites.
» PaleoBank Open in a new browser window - A relational database for fossils being built at the University of Kansas.
» PaleoBase On-Line Open in a new browser window - Databases intended to provide authoritative references for common and stratigraphically important invertebrate macrofossils.
» fosFARbase Open in a new browser window - A relational database of lower vertebrates (fish, amphibians, and reptiles) from the Neogene of Eurasia.


This category needs an editor

Last Updated: 2007-01-22 12:15:10


Help build the largest human-edited directory on the web.
Submit a Site - Open Directory Project - Become an Editor

The content of this directory is based on the Open Directory